Apple has announced that they will remove their iPhone Photo albums permanently, so they have warned users to take necessary actions before their photos have been gone.
Secure Your iPhone Photos Before They’re Gone
This reminder by Apple significantly impacts iPhone users because, as per an official report, over 127 people in America are using Apple Phones. Apple has announced that from 26 June 2023, they are closing the “My Photo Stream,” which means from 26 June, automatic updation of the photos to iPhone photos will be stopped. After a month, on 26 July 2023, all the photos saved in iPhone photos will be erased permanently.
So if you are also an iPhone user, you should open your photos app and ensure that all the content in My Photo Stream has been saved to your device. To safeguard your photos, open the album section of your device and locate the My Photo Stream Folder; once you enter the album, tap on the top right corner and select the images you want to save on your device.
Please select all the images you want to save to your device and download them. If your device runs out of space, you can upload all those photos on iCloud by purchasing additional storage per your requirements.
Steve Jobs introduced the My Photo Stream in 2011, which allows users to access photos on multiple devices through the app. For example, suppose you have captured a photo from your iPhone. This app will sync the photo automatically to your linked MacBook so you can access your photos on multiple devices without manual transfer.
The company has not revealed the exact reason behind the suspension of iPhone Photos. Still, rumors exist that the company has taken this step to encourage users to upgrade their iCloud.